All White Everything

It seems to me that 2012 was the year of the colored skinny jean. Everywhere I looked there were skinny, ankle fitted jeans on all my friends, on my favorite T.V. shows, and on the runway. No color of the rainbow was off limits, although I think we all would have been a lot better of without yellow. With the changing of the season, I think that Spring 2013 is bringing something new, clean, and fun! All white is not just for brides anymore!

7e5509c1c33ca138cc2963a6ea4a9306

White jeans have been popping up in store windows everywhere lately, I’ve even seen tables devoted to only white jeans in some department stores, with all brands and styles to choose from. This is a great idea for shoppers, because white jeans can be unfamiliar to some and a good fitting white jean can be hard to find. Depending on ones body type, you could go with the skinny, flare, ankle fit, wide leg bell bottom, or even the stretchy jegging look (not for the faint of heart).

c4be62b545c3071a44b246ae64e9d3e2

My favorite pair are these J Brand “Love Story” flare jeans. From the J Brand Site: “Inspired by Jane Birkin, Ali McGraw and all the fantastic ladies of the 70s. The wider feminine waist band and slim fit through the knee gives these jeans dramatic curves. Wear these with platforms or pointed-toe shoes – throw on a big necklace, aviator shades and you’re off.”

Screen Shot 2013-04-07 at 3.32.43 PM

What I like to do is take these super funky flare jeans, pair it with a white button down top or light sweater, put on a brown belt and shoes and you’re looking so fresh and so clean!

My love for all things white also inspired my new collection of monogrammed bedding and comforters. Check it out at ButterscotchBlankees.com

personalized_duvet

Check out our blog post inspired pin board here!

Thanks for reading!

xx Jodie

Leave a comment