Bill & Giuliana Rancic’s New Baby!

Hello Everyone!

Normally on a Sunday afternoon I would be out at the beach with my family, but today I am writing from my home in the middle of tropical storm Isaac. While the storm outside has actually been pretty mild, it has given me a chance to get some work done, while catching up on all of the recent celebrity news happenings. One of my favorite couples in the business, Bill & Giuliana Rancic are about to get there new baby! They both seem to be such sweet people and have been through a lot considering Giuliana’s brush with cancer. I can’t think of two people more loving of each other, and more deserving of starting their own family.

Since the first time I heard about Giuliana & Bill’s plan to have a surrogate carry their baby, I’ve been totally obsessed with the concept. We live in such an amazing time, where parents who otherwise could not have a child can now experience being a mother and a father to the fullest extent with the help of a gestational carrier. While I personally think carrying my children was an amazing experience that I would not give up for anything, its kind of amazing to have a child that is genetically their own without actually going through the birth process.

 

It is something to consider if you have $100,000 to spend on the whole process, from legal fees, to medical care, and paying the surrogate for her services.  Having children with someone you love is the most beautiful part of life, no matter what the price is, it is beyond worth it.

 

They have not revealed what the sex of the child will be as they would like to keep it a secret for the two of them to share. How sweet! This is going to be one lucky, good looking baby. I wish the best for a healthy delivery and once we know the sex and name of the baby I will be sure to send them a personalized butterscotch blankee or two!

xx Jodie

One thought on “Bill & Giuliana Rancic’s New Baby!

  1. I, too, cannot wait for this baby to be born. I am so excited for them. Hate to break it to you though. They announced the sex back in May. It’s a BOY!

Leave a Reply

